Cork Institute of Technology

Cork Institute of Technology (CIT) is one of Ireland’s largest Institutes of Technology and offers undergraduate and postgraduate courses in Art, Business and Humanities, Computing and Information Technology, Engineering, Media, Music, Nautical Studies and Science.

CIT presently has four separate campuses. The main campus is located in Bishopstown, and covers an area of approximately 80 acres.

The Crawford College of Art and Design is located at Sharman Crawford Street, Cork. The CIT Cork School of Music is located in a purpose-built state of the art facility located in Union Quay, Cork and The National Maritime College of Ireland, located in Ringaskiddy, opened in October 2004.

CIT currently has in the region of 12,000 registered students with approximately 2,000 new entries year on year. Of these approximately 6,000 are full-time and the remaining are part-time.